PREVIOUS MEETINGS > 2016 - York, United Kingdom

Download the Proceedings

The European Frequency and Time Award

Harald Schnatz
"For his seminal contributions to different but interrelated fields of most accurate time and frequency measurements and dissemination in particular the first phase coherent measurement of a frequency standard in the visible and the dissemination of stable and accurate frequencies via optical fibre networks".

Prize sponsored by The University of York.

The EFTF Young Scientist Award

Nils Huntemann
"For the development and evaluation of an optical clock based on the octupole transition in a single 171Yb+ ion with an uncertainty at the 10E-18 level".

Prize sponsored by The University of York.